top of page

Teaching Practice


  • Procedures of teaching

Introduction

  • Greeting

Teacher : Hello students, how are you today?

: Hay Students, what are you feeling today?

Students : My Heart - My Body - My Brain, Fresh – Fresh – Fresh

Teacher : You may have a sit

Students : Thank you Teacher

  • Warm-up

1). Teacher asks students to watch video about what they are going to learn. the video is about vocabulary that also are going to be their group’s name.

For example: Housing, Education, Family Life, Transportation and Free-Time

2). Students mentions one more time about the vocabulary that they watch.

  • Pre-Teaching

1). Teachers divides the students into 5 groups consist of 5-6 students based on the vocabulary that has been watched

2). Students listen to the audio. It starts with the first group until the fifth group

  • While Teaching

1). Students listen and circle the correct topic that has been heard


1. a. Housing b. Employment

2. a. Education b. Food

3. b. Health b. Family Life

4. a. Family Life b. Transportation

5. a. Free-Time b. Education


2). Students are going to listen and find difficult words


For example:

1). 1. Expensive 3). 1. Family 5). 1. Relax

2. Cost 2. Country 2. Play

3. Three Bed-room house 3. Live 3. Gardening

4. Rent 4. Work 4. Hiking

5. Apartment 5. Look 5. Watching

2). 1. Learning 4). 1. Traffic

2. Foreign 2. Public

3. Language 3. Problem

4. Become 4. System

5. Popular 5. Subway


3). Students discuss what has been heard and presents the result of discussion in front of

class

  • What is the meaning of your group’s name?

  • What are difficult words that do you find?

  • What are traditional foods in Thailand? Could you tell a little bit about it?

  • Post Teaching

1). Students stick their result of discussion in the wall or whiteboard.

  • Warp-up

1). Teacher asks students to mention their group name and the meaning of it together.


This procedures of teaching already revised by my mentor and supervisor so I put in this website. and also I already conduct this procedures of teaching in my teaching class at third week. If you still confuse you can ask me via-chat at the right-side of this website.

  • Time management and organizing activities

For the time management and organizing activities, I divided the activities in several skills such as; speaking skill activities, listening skill activities and vocabulary activities. for the speaking skill, I also include interactive communication and also poster presentation which the students work with the activity that I provided and presented it in front of the class. So, the school has divided the time for each subject, for one period it takes 50 minutes for one subject. it was the big challenging for me to manage the time, because I have to teach based on the book it was different with my country which the one period or subject takes 2x45 minutes. So, the big problem that I got in my teaching practice is the time management, which the time for teaching practice I took about 7-10 minutes for another subject. I am still learning about it, even though I did not do something great at the time, But I can learn something great at the time.

  • Problem-solving

Problem-solving, there are several problem that has been faced by me, 1. time management that I mention before, which I was not able to manage my time well during the teaching and learning process, the way I solved this problem by asking permission for another lecturer / teacher for takes 7-10 minutes to finished the teaching and learning process, because there were some students who did not presented yet. 2. my preparation, which I forgot to print out the students' worksheet so, I was not able to come on time, I was late about 3 minutes to enter the class. The way I deal with this problem is, I made my teaching and learning process a little bit fast, so the students can finish all the activities. 3. the problem of my self confident, I was nervous at the time, not only me but my students also felt the same thing, which they were surprised, because the class was different, my supervisor came, there were my friends record my activities, so, In my point of view there were a little bit pressure, afraid, and be shy to start the learning and teaching process. So, those are my problem-solving during my teaching practice when I followed this program.


  • Classroom management

for the classroom management it self, I prepared and set the class quite good, which I asked them to sit and work with group, It was a little bit easy to manage the classroom because the students can understand and follow my instruction. the interesting point is I also provided video, picture or we called as visual media to attract their attention. For the classroom management I think I can handle it even though it's not good as other people think.



bottom of page