top of page

Observation on Teacher(s)

Planning for teaching

When I observed, I also take notes to prepare my planning for teaching that actually I already shared in previous topic. So my planning for teaching plan already exist in my lesson plan at procedures of teaching.

  • Preparing lessons and materials

After I observed, I prepared the next lesson or materials that will be my teaching practice, actually it is already exist in my lesson plan, but I re-write it again, so when I observed the teacher, the way the teacher teach the students is interactive, and full of communicative language, it is clear for me to see that, the speaking skill is well-presented in the teaching and learning process, because this semester the students focus on listening and speaking skill, that's why in here, I put my material that exist in the book that has been given by the teacher, and I design it a little bit different of the steps' that actually provided in the book.

In here, I teach the students by focusing on speaking, listening and vocabulary of students. I want see whether the students can achieve the learning goal that I make or not.


  • Teaching in class

What I saw and observed in the teaching and learning process is like group discussion and presentation. There were 4 groups that presented their result of discussion. So, based on that point, it is clear that there is a lot teaching style that can be used in the teaching and learning process. So, the students work in group can build their socialites among their friends. There are several classes that actually used Thai language in teaching and learning process so it’s difficult for me to know what actually were taught by the teacher but for the other classes the teachers combined or mix Thai language with English Language, and another one-use English language in the teaching and learning process. So, there were several points that should be considered as the teacher, the first one is about language use whether the students can or cannot understand the language, instruction, question or maybe the unfamiliar words that can be found by them. The second point is about classroom management is important, all the students should pay more attention on the teachers’ instruction and direction, so how to manage the class is very important point, how to approach the students so they can feel comfortable to express what they want to say. The third point is about the activity that should be fun for students, such as games and etc. based on this day observation, actually I got a lot of points that helped me out to learn more about how to be good teacher. the interaction among students should be pay more attention whether it useful, or not for them. – the interaction between teacher and students, whether it built their spirit or willingness in teaching and learning process or not. – approach that actually used by the teacher whether it showed the progress or vice versa. Personally, all class that I observed using one approach of teacher center whether the student center was less to apply in the process of teaching and learning but actually the process of teaching already become a habit or something usual so the student at least can get and understand the point that has been taught by the teacher. In my point of view the students are able to understand and accept the material that has been given. What I interested in this day is the students’ readiness for teaching and learning process.


That is the result of my observation for several teacher in Satit School of Pharanakhon Si Ayutthaya Rajabhat University.


  • Measurement and Evaluation


For the measurement and evaluation of students I do not know exactly the teacher used, but based on the curriculum it should 1. classroom assessment, which is measurement and evaluation are part of the learning process. Teachers regularly and continuously measure and evaluate students’ performance in teaching-learning activities by using diverse assessment techniques, e.g., asking questions, observing, examining homework, assessing projects, tasks/assignments and portfolios, and using written tests, etc. 2. School assessment, This evaluation is conducted by the educational institution in order to appraise the learners’ achievements on an annual/semester basis, based on assessment of reading,analytical thinking and writing, desirable characteristics, and learner development activities. The aim is also to obtain relevant information about whether education provided by the educational institution has enabled learners to reach their goals of learning, and what are the learners’ strengths. The learning outcomes can also be compared with national assessment criteria. 3. Local assessment,Evaluation is conducted in order to assess learners’ quality at educational service area level, based on the learning standards prescribed in the Basic Education Core Curriculum. It is aimed at obtaining basic information required for developing quality of education provided by the educational service area as mandated. and the last, 5. National test, Evaluation is conducted in order to assess learners’ quality at national level, based on the learning standards prescribed in the Basic Education Core Curriculum.Educational institutions are required to arrange for assessment of all students in Grades 3, 6, 9 and 12. The evaluation results will provide relevant data for comparing educational quality at different levels, which will be useful for planning in order to raise the quality of education provided. this information was taken in the curriculum of Thai Education.


This is the example of measurement and evaluation of my lesson plan that I made based on the guidelines of curriculum and lesson plan that has been given the coordinator and the school.





bottom of page